Staff roster

Meet our team.

Executive Office

Larry Goldzband
Executive Director
Steven Goldbeck
Deputy Executive Director
Jessica Fain
Director of Planning
Harriet Lai Ross
Director of Regulatory
Greg Scharff
General Counsel
Reylina Ruiz
Director of Admin & Technology
Sierra Peterson
Executive & Commissioner Liaison


Dana Brechwald
Assistant Planning Director for Climate Adaptation

Cory Copeland
Senior Environmental Scientist

Jaclyn Perrin-Martinez
Senior Climate Adaptation Planner

Katherine Fallon
Environmental Scientist

Kathryn Lyons
Environmental Scientist
Phoenix Armenta
Senior Manager for Climate Equity and Community Engagement

Todd Hallenbeck
GIS Specialist Lead

Viktoria Kuehn
GIS Specialist I
Erik Buehmann
Long Range Planning Manager

Cody Aichele-Rothman
Coastal Planner, Oil Spill Response and Prevention

Cory Mann
Principal Waterfront Planner

Maya McInerney
Environmental Scientist

Ujjayan Siddharth
Research Data Analyst II

Rachel Cohen
Environmental Scientist
(415) 352-3661


Reyna Amezcua
Regulatory Secretary
Julie Garren
Bay Resources Program Manager

Schuyler Olsson
BRRIT Representative

Rowan Yelton
Bay Resources Analyst

Sam Fielding
Bay Resources Analyst
Ethan Lavine
Assistant Regulatory Director for Climate Adaptation

Britne Clifton
Environmental Scientist
Brenda Goeden
Sediment Manager

Kathryn Riley

Pascale Soumoy
Sediment Analyst

Jaime Lopez
Environmental Scientist
Katharine Pan
Shoreline Development Manager

Jessica Finkel
Shoreline Development Analyst

Pierce Abrahamson
Shoreline Development Analyst

Alyssa Plese
Shoreline Development Analyst
Ashley Tomerlin
Senior Bay Development Design Analyst

Yuriko Jewett
Bay Development Design Analyst

Jennifer Hyman
Senior Engineer


Margie Malan
Legal Secretary

Michael Ng
Senior Staff Attorney
(415) 352-3610
Matthew Trujillo
Enforcement Policy Manager

Adrienne Klein
Principal Enforcement Analyst

John Creech

Tony Daysog


Meichelle Liang
Accounting Officer
Sean Williamson
Budget Officer

Chenee Williams
Contracts Manager

Reggie Abad
Business Services
Anusha Ragunathan
Human Resources Analyst
Andrew Chin
Chief Information Officer

Elsa Gomez
Angela Noble
Records Analyst