Staff Roster

If you have a general inquiry related to BCDC policy issues, planning, permitting, or public access, please email info@bcdc.ca.gov.

Executive Office

Larry Goldzband, Executive Director
415-352-3653
larry.goldzband@bcdc.ca.gov

Steven Goldbeck, Deputy Executive Director
415-352-3611
steve.goldbeck@bcdc.ca.gov

Graciela Gomez, Executive Secretary
415-352-3608
grace.gomez@bcdc.ca.gov

Legal Office

Greg Scharff, General Counsel
415-352-3655
greg.scharff@bcdc.ca.gov

Margie Malan, Legal Secretary
415-352-3675
margie.malan@bcdc.ca.gov

Michael Ng
415-352-3610
michael.ng@bcdc.ca.gov

Brent Plater
415-352-3628
brent.plater@bcdc.ca.gov

Administrative Services

Peggy Atwell, Director of Admin & Technology
415-352-3638
peggy.atwell@bcdc.ca.gov

Daisy Kaur, Budget Officer
415-352-3637
daisy.kaur@bcdc.ca.gov

Anna Yee, Contracts Manager
415-352-3652
anna.yee@bcdc.ca.gov

Reggie Abad, Business Services
415-352-3636
reggie.abad@bcdc.ca.gov

Meichelle Liang, Accounting Officer
415-352-3659
meichelle.liang@bcdc.ca.gov

Alex Ritchie, Fianancial Services Analyst
415-352-3604
alex.ritchie@bcdc.ca.gov

Angela Noble, Records Manager
 415-352-3617
angela.noble@bcdc.ca.gov

Andrew Chin, IT Specialist Lead
415-352-3651
andrew.chin@bcdc.ca.gov

Elsa Gomez, IT Associate
415-352-3630
elsa.gomez@bcdc.ca.gov

Planning

Jessica Fain, Director of Planning
415-352-3642
jessica.fain@bcdc.ca.gov

Long Range Planning Program

Erik Buehmann, Long Range Planning Manager
415-352-3645
erik.buehmann@bcdc.ca.gov

Yuriko Jewett, Principal Waterfront Planner
415-352-3616
yuriko.jewett@bcdc.ca.gov

Yair Chaver, Policy and Data Analyst
 415-352-3660
yair.chaver@bcdc.ca.gov

Cory Mann, Planning Analyst
415-352-3649
cory.mann@bcdc.ca.gov

Environmental Justice

Nahal Ghoghaie, Environmental Justice Manager
415-352-3648
 nahal.ghoghaie@bcdc.ca.gov

Adapting To Rising Tides Program

Dana Brechwald, Adapting to Rising Tides Program Manager
415-352-3656
dana.brechwald@bcdc.ca.gov

Dan Hossfeld, Environmental Scientist
415-352-3632
daniel.hossfeld@bcdc.ca.gov

Viktoria Kuehn, Research Data Analyst
415-352-3629
viktoria.kuehn@bcdc.ca.gov

Jaclyn Mandoske, Environmental Scientist
415-352-3631
jaclyn.mandoske@bcdc.ca.gov 

Nicolas Sander, Environmental Scientist
415-352-3625
nicolas.sander@bcdc.ca.gov

Maritime Planning and Oil Spill Response

Linda Scourtis, Maritime and Oil Spill Programs Manager
415-352-3644
linda.scourtis@bcdc.ca.gov

Cody Aichele-Rothman, Coastal Planner
415-352-3641
cody.aichele@bcdc.ca.gov

Geographic Information System

Todd Hallenbeck, GIS Specialist
415-352-3667
todd.hallenbeck@bcdc.ca.gov

Regulatory Affairs

Brad McCrea, Director of Regulatory
415-352-3615
brad.mccrea@bcdc.ca.gov

Reyna Amezcua, Regulatory Secretary
415-352-3621
reyna.amezcua@bcdc.ca.gov

Bay Resources

Anniken Lydon, Bay Resources Program Manager
415-352-3624
anniken.lydon@bcdc.ca.gov

Schuyler Olsson, BCDC BRRIT Representative
415-352-3668
schuyler.olsson@bcdc.ca.gov

Rowan Yelton, Bay Resources Analyst
415-352-3613
rowan.yelton@bcdc.ca.gov

Shoreline Development

Ethan Lavine, Shoreline Development Program Manager
415-352-3618
ethan.lavine@bcdc.ca.gov

Tony Daysog, Shoreline Development Analyst
415-352-3662
anthony.daysog@bcdc.ca.gov

Katharine Pan, Principal Shoreline Development Analyst
415-352-3650
katharine.pan@bcdc.ca.gov

Shruti Sinha, Shoreline Development Analyst
415-352-3654
shruti.sinha@bcdc.ca.gov

Enforcement

Priscilla Njuguna, Enforcement Policy Manager
415-352-3640
priscilla.njuguna @bcdc.ca.gov

Adrienne Klein, Principal Enforcement Analyst
415-352-3609
adrienne.klein@bcdc.ca.gov

Matthew Trujillo, Enforcement Analyst II
415-352-3633
matthew.trujillo@bcdc.ca.gov

John Creech, Enforcement Analyst I
415-352-3619
john.creech@bcdc.ca.gov

Sediment Management

Brenda Goeden, Sediment Program Manager
415-352-3623
brenda.goeden@bcdc.ca.gov

Rachel Cohen, Secretary
415-352-3661
rachel.cohen@bcdc.ca.gov

Pascale Soumoy, Sediment Program Analyst
415-352-3669
pascale.soumoy@bcdc.ca.gov

Julia Kelly, Sediment Program Scientist
415-352-3646
julia.kelly@bcdc.ca.gov

Engineering and Design

Rafael Montes, Senior Engineer
415-352-3670
rafael.montes@bcdc.ca.gov

Andrea Gaffney, Senior Bay Development Design Analyst
415-352-3643
andrea.gaffney@bcdc.ca.gov

Ashley Tomerlin, Associate Bay Development Design Analyst
415-352-3657
ashley.tomerlin@bcdc.ca.gov

October 2021