Enforcement Committee

The Enforcement Committee was established by the Commission in 1984. The Committee holds public hearings to review staff-recommended enforcement decisions and penalties and adopts, modifies, or rejects those decisions. Actions taken by the Enforcement Committee are then scheduled for full Commission review. The Committee is composed of six Commissioners appointed by the Chair (with Commission concurrence) and a quorum consists of no less than three members. Its meetings are publicly noticed and open to the public.


Marie Gilmore, Chair

Letty Belin

Rebecca Eisen

Sanjay M. Ranchod

John Vasquez

Office of the Attorney General

Shari Posner