Bay Adapt Local Electeds Regional Task Force

Bay Adapt Local Electeds Regional Task Force Force is comprised of elected officials from cities and counties across the nine-county Bay Area. The Task Force is intended to ensure that local efforts and needs are successfully married with regional goals as the Bay Area develops its first Regional Shoreline Adaptation Plan. The Task Force will meet publicly and provide status reports and recommendations on a regular basis to the Commission. To learn more, visit Bay Adapt.


John Gioia (Chair), County of Contra Costa

Bryan Azevedo, City of San Leandro

Janice Cader Thompson, City of Petaluma

Ana Chretien, Napa River Reclamation District

Kate Colin, City of San Rafael

Lisa Gauthier, City of East Palo Alto

Alma Hernandez, City of Suisun City

Sudhanshu ‘Suds” Jain, City of Santa Clara

Mark Joseph, City of American Canyon

Janelle Kellman, City of Sausalito

Sandra Lowe, City of Sonoma

Sophie Maxwell, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Dorriss Panduro, City of Fairfield

Aaron Peskin, City and County of San Francisco

Mark Salinas, City of Hayward

Linda Sell, City of Sunnyvale

Cecilia Taylor, City of Menlo Park

Cesar Zepeda, City of Richmond

Brianne Zorn, City of Martinez

The Bay Adapt Local Electeds Working Group is an advisory board formed to guide the development of the Regional Shoreline Adaptation Plan.