Enforcement Committee

The Enforcement Committee was established by the Commission in 1984. The Committee holds public hearings to review staff-recommended enforcement decisions and penalties and adopts, modifies, or rejects those decisions. Actions taken by the Enforcement Committee are then scheduled for full Commission review. The Committee is composed of six Commissioners appointed by the Chair (with Commission concurrence) and a quorum consists of no less than three members. Its meetings are publicly noticed and open to the public.

Alternatively, the Executive Director may request that the full Commission review a staff enforcement recommendation.


Greg Scharff, Chair

Mark Addiego

Geoffrey Gibbs

Marie Gilmore

Sanjay M. Ranchod

Jill Techel

Office of the Attorney General

Christina Marie Tiedemann